Menu Home


1st Meeting of IQAC


Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is a post accreditation quality sustenance activities in Colleges advocated by NAAC and funded by UGC. The IQAC committee of the College was constituted on 08/07/2010 by the then Principal H.K.Pradhan. Only one meeting was conducted with the Coordinator Mr.Bhairab Charan Sahu ,Reader in English. But the cell could not progress properly for many reasons. Then after a long interval of time i.e. after getting fund of Rs. 3.00 Lakh from UGC towards IQAC activities , the Cell was reconstituted with the Chairman-cum-Principal Mr. Basant Kumar Mohanty (Retired) and Coordinator Mr. Bhupen Kumar Acharya Lecturer in Chemistry, during the session 2014-15.Now the Cell is functioning properly.

The primary aim of IQAC 

  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


IQAC shall evolve mechanisms and procedures for

  1. a) Ensuring timely, efficient and progressive performance of academic, administrative and financial tasks;
    b) The relevance and quality of academic and research programmes;
    c) Equitable access to and affordability of academic programmes for various sections of society;
    d) Optimization and integration of modern methods of teaching and learning;
    e) The credibility of evaluation procedures;
    f) Ensuring the adequacy, maintenance and proper allocation of support structure and services;
    g) Sharing of research findings and networking with other institutions in India and abroad.

Some of the functions expected of the IQAC are:

  1. a) Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution;
    b) Facilitating the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty maturation to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
    c) Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
    d) Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education;
    e) Organization of inter and intra institutional workshops, seminars on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
    f) Documentation of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
    g) Acting as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
    h) Development and maintenance of institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
    i) Development of Quality Culture in the institution;
    j) Preparation of the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC, to be submitted to NAAC.


Sl. No. Name & Designation Membership type Address
1 Dr. Anil Kumar Mishra,Principal(I/C) Chairperson Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
2 Mr. Nigamananda Jyotish,Lect-in-Chemistry Co-ordinator Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
3 Sri Swagat Das, Tahasildar Senior Administrative Officer Pallahara
4 Sri Basant Kumar Mohanty,Ex-Principal Nominee of Local Society Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
5 Sri Dillip Kumar Udabal Alumini,Pallahara Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
6 Mr. Pradeep Kumar Pradhan,Principal(I/C) Nominee from Employers Adarsha Vidyalaya, Pallahara
7 Mr. Balabhadra Pradhan,  Lect-in-Mathematics Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
8 Mr. Harekrishna Pradhan, Lect-in- Botany Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
9 Mr. Chittaranjan Panda,    Lect-in-Odia Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, PallaharaMalyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
10 Dr. Prasanta Kumar Sahoo, Lect-in-History Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
11 Mr. Suratha Kumar Sahu,  Lect-in-Odia Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
12 Miss Priyadarshini Mohanty, Lect-in-Logic and Philosophy Teachers Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
13 Mr. Tripurendra Sahu, Librarian Representative Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya, Pallahara
14 Sri Panchanan Khuntia Students’ Representative Pallahara



Important ..1) The committee has not been reconstituted…….

 2). The Officer In Charge of IQAC is Mr.  Nigamananda Jyotish


The first meeting of IQAC was held on 04/09/2014 , with the Chairmanship of Sri Basant Kumar Mohanty , Principal I/c, in the Principal’s Chamber.

Resolution of 1st Meeting of IQAC on 04-09-2014