Result of Accreditation with NAAC for 2nd Cycle

‘B’ Grade


NAAC i.e. National Assessment and Accreditation Council is an autonomous Institution of the  University Grants Commission. Our College Malyagiri Mahavidyalaya Pallahara has been accredited to NAAC for the 1st Cycle during 2006 with C ++ Grade. Now the accreditation status is expired. The College has applied the Letter of Intent (LOI) for the 2nd Cycle on 07/07/2015 with Institutional Track ID ORCOGN12883 and the same has been accepted on 27/8/2015. Now the College is under preparation for the submission of Self Study Report (SSR) within 06 months of acceptance of LOI. For this process the NAAC steering committee has been constituted with the following members.


Sl. No. Name & Designation Member Type
1 Dr. Chandramani Pradhan , Principal I/C Chairman, Cell-9861446052
2 Mr. Kailash Chandra Dash , lecturer in Philosophy Coordinator, Cell-9078435980
3 Mr. Harekrishna Pradhan , Lecturer in Botany Member
4 Dr. Prasant Kumar Sahu, Lect. in History Member
5 Mr. Chittaranjan Panda, Lecturer in Odia Member
6 Mr.Rudra Narayan Sahu , Lecturer in English Member
7 Mr. Harihar Pani , Lecturer in Botany Member

This Committee will function in close association with the IQAC.

Self Study Report of NAAC for 2nd Cycle has been submitted on 29-12-2015.


Notice Board

  • Tender (5 months ago)
  • Submission of Quotation by 18th Dec.2020 [...]
  • Visit of OHEPEE Expert (2 years ago)
  • Hon'ble Jugal Kishore Mishra , Expert of  World Bank Funded OHEPEE will visit the College on 8th De [...]
  • World Bank OHEPEE (3 years ago)
  • The College has received a sanction of Rs. 5.26 Crores from World Bank under Odisha Higher Education [...]
  • Important for +3 1st Semester Students (3 years ago)
  • As per the Utkal University CBCS Exam. Rules , If a student does not enroll for the +3 1st Semester [...]
  • Readmission Notice-URGENT (3 years ago)
  • The students of +3 2nd Year Arts/Science and +3 3rd Year Arts/Science who have  not deposited their [...]

Calendar 2018

April 2021